Madison Square Park

Jihyeon Shin
ILSC Creative English
2 min readAug 5, 2015

Madison Square Park is located near the Flatiron Building and one of my favorite spots in NYC. I was exploring there this time.

Last Sunday, I was heading to Madison Square Park and when I arrived there, I found an unique triangle shaped building. Then, I entered the park. There were fresh-green trees and yellow leaves were fallen, but I went too late in the afternoon which is why the scenery was a little dreary.

However, when I went into the park, there were some lovely families. Children were chattering like sparrows, and parents took pictures of their pretty children so I heard lots of clicks from the shutter sounds while I was in the park. There were people who were playing a catch ball game. so I felt vibrant energy.

When I set on the bench, I could see the beautiful pink sky and clouds like a cotton candy. Historical gorgeous buildings around the park included the Flatiron Building was also awesome. Moreover, cute gray squirrels were moving fast as wind in front of me. It was literally cute! That scenery was a colorful painting even though it was chilly.

Finally, one of reasons I like this park is that there is a Shake shack burger which always sells a solid hamburger. However, unfortunately, I couldn’t smell an inviting burger this time because the store was closed for remodeling. However, there are other stores in NYC so that I will try later!

--

--