Meet the SessionStack Crew: Simona Boneva, the master of the office

SessionStack
SessionStack Blog
Published in
4 min readAug 9, 2022

With this "SessionStack Crew" series we'd like to present the people behind the company. As they are the key reason SessionStack is alive, expanding, upgrading, and serving product teams across the globe with awesome insights.

In this post, we are happy to talk with: Simona Boneva, Office manager at SessionStack.

Who are you in your personal life?

Just one ordinary girl, who loves life and all of its colors.

Can you share a picture of you doing your favorite hobby?

My favorite part of the day is when I go to the gym.

How do you find yourself working at SessionStack?

Well, I have always wanted a dynamic and responsible job. I am at the beginning of my career. Supporting office operations gives me the ability to learn many aspects of company life and to communicate with a diverse group of colleagues. I enjoy talking to different people, as well as organizing events.

How did you find out about SessionStack and what excites you about the company?

I found out about SessionStack when I applied for the job. I quickly got acquainted with the company and the product that they are developing and without any hesitations, I wished to join the team. I was very impressed by the team’s ideas and the scale of possibilities. Also, the working conditions here are much better in comparison with other companies I’ve been working for. The attitude, the communication, the vision of the team, the ambition for growth, everything is different. A good working environment with a nice team. It may sound like a small thing, but for me, it’s everything.

What is your favorite company project you’ve been working on?

I have organized something really cool for our team — a summer office. It is interesting because it’s not the typical form of team building. The idea is to combine work and pleasure and I found it for a very different kind of meeting. What is better than being productive and having a nice time at the same time with the people from your team?

What do you think about product analytics from the optics of your position?

I have to admit I have never thought in the past that a product team has to explore, manage, and improve the user experience of their application. From my perspective as a young digitally savvy, but not technical person there are just applications that are easy to use and others that are not. Now, having in mind there are platforms like SessionStack I understand that usability is not a coincidence but rather something analyzed and well thought out. As I and all people my age like easy-to-use applications I think more and more tech companies will jump into using such platforms.

What do you think of the SessionStack team, and the company’s culture?

As I said earlier — I’m proud to be part of this team. They’re all extremely talented, creative, and smart people. One of the best things actually is about the company’s culture. The company takes great care of its employees. It provides opportunities for career growth, and various important benefits, but most importantly — everyone here feels free to share their thoughts and ideas and to get support. This creates not only good working conditions but also strong friendships, which is very important to me. It makes me feel safe and motivated.

What advice would you give to people joining a scaling product company?

My advice for these people is to be strongly motivated, focused, and well prepared for growth. You have to share the company’s vision passionately and believe in your success.

Tell us an interesting fact about you.

One interesting fact about me is that I am a good non-professional photographer. I get constantly inspired wherever I go and I love to save the memories in pictures. This is my way to express my emotions and feelings about the current moment or even a person. But it’s tiring when your friends find out about this hidden talent :).

Here we see a picture of lovely Rome. Photo by me.

--

--

SessionStack
SessionStack Blog

Digital Experience Insights that empower product teams