Introducing Fidelitas Lex, an ex-banker with 36k+ Twitter followers and nearly 20 years markets experience — Set Social Trader Spotlight

Anthony Sassano
Set Labs
Published in
4 min readJan 15, 2020

Welcome to the Set Social Trader Spotlight Series. In these posts, we’ll give you an insight into our launch traders that’ll be on the Set Social Trading platform once it goes live soon. Learn more about Social Trading here.

Today, we’ve got an interview with Fidelitas Lex for all of you to enjoy.

Hi Fidelitas Lex nice to have you. Can you give us an intro of yourself?

Hi guys, thank you for the invitation. I have been into crypto for 7 years. When I first heard about Bitcoin and its fundamentals, I said “Wow!” The motto, the ideals and technical build upon those ideals fascinated me in the very first moment. Then came Ethereum with its revolutionary smart contract features.

That time I recall telling myself that I should be a part of this ecosystem, because as an ex-banker who has been into economics and financial markets for almost two decades it felt like things were going to change forever.

Trading for sure has always been a major part in this interest. Its volatile nature and high rate of returns always amazed me and I think as long as you manage the risk and have discipline you are fine.

You told me about your trend strategies and how you use trending indicators to trade the market. Can you tell us about how they work?

Actually, I am a price action guy in terms of trading. I believe that the chart and the candles do speak to traders — if only they would know how to listen to them.

An example of signals used in price action strategies.

Before deciding on a strategy I tend to spot the market structure, the breaking points (if any) of that structure, supply / demand zones and trading ranges.

Once spotted cross checking the initial bias with help of the indicators such as moving averages would also justify the decision.

Markets move in the search of liquidity and that liquidity usually rests at where most stop loss (both ways) orders are set, so as a “market structure trader”, I am trying to build my strategy on those stops and/or liquidity gaps on higher time frames in particular.

Is the price action strategy what you’ll be offering on the Set Social Trader? If so what assets will be inside and what’s the average trade interval?

Exactly, the Sets will be looking for market structures, supply demand zones of the pair and will be looking for the highest rate of return while managing the risks.

The Sets I’m launching with are the FlexBTC (WBTC & USDC), FlexETH (ETH & USDC), and FlexETH/WBTC (ETH & WBTC) that trade using the price action strategy I mentioned above.

Average trade intervals will be referencing daily, weekly and higher time frames.

I want to understand more about your journey into crypto. You come from the banking world and now have over 36k people following you on Twitter. Can you talk more about your journey in this space?

Markets always impressed me in many ways. While working in the banking sector, it was exciting to see the changes in behavioral patterns when it comes to monetary issues. Customer ups and downs taught me valuable lessons then, and crypto is no different in terms of these behavioral patterns. If you are not a veteran trader or an early adopter, the market will leave you with the burden of holding the bag.

I have tried to spread the word and speak about the potential gains of crypto in early 2018, some people got interested while some just ignored or hesitated. Since then, my influencer friends and I have helped create a community in Turkey who were looking for different ways of protecting their purchasing power. Those that hopped on that hype train in time did well, but the rest were not as fortunate due to the financial situation in Turkey.

What is something that people don’t know about you that you’d like to share?

Probably that they may have watched me on live TV talking about financial markets and mortgage models, but it was a decade ago. For the last 3 years, beside my profession, I have been more focused on crypto things and trying to inform the community via Twitter in terms of both technical and fundamental analysis.

However I understand that we have an ever changing world here in crypto, and each day brings something new, so we are all students that are still learning.

Where can people follow you on social media?

They can follow me @fidelitas_lex on Twitter.

I’ve also been planning to start a YouTube channel soon and I’ll let people know where to go to subscribe once it’s live.

Anything else you’d like to tell us or your potential followers?

Despite all the recent hype, people that are not still into crypto should not ignore this growing ecosystem. It provides great opportunities in terms of earnings, vision, or even a new career. So one may choose to be a long term investor, a short term swing trader, or a blockchain enthusiast.

As long as the risks are handled carefully there is no reason for a newcomer not to prevail.

Conclusion

We hope you enjoyed reading this interview! Fidelitas will be one of our premiere traders when Set Social Trading goes live in the next few weeks. If you’d like to be notified when Fidelitas’ Set goes live, head here to sign up!

Learn more about Set and join our community

Newsletter | TokenSets | Website | Medium | Twitter | Telegram

--

--