Did We Have Sex This Morning…?

A poem about an early morning fumble. Or was it?

Jupiter Grant
Sex and Satire

--

Photo by We-Vibe WOW Tech on Unsplash

Did we have sex this morning

As the sun was coming up?

I seem to have the mem’ry

Of a lazy morning fuck.

The recollection of your hand

Caressing my bare thigh

And of me op’ning up my legs

Though closed, still, were my eyes.

Do I recall the prickly brush

Of early morning stubble?

Or am I just so drunk on sleep

That my mind is now befuddled?

I think that I remember

My leg slung o’er your hip

My eyes still shut, but I think I may

Have bitten on my lip.

If we did fuck, did either of us

Make a single sound?

Or did we both keep silent as

--

--

Jupiter Grant
Sex and Satire

Writer, Poet, Narrator, Freelancer. Living in UK & my own head. Send queries here: jupiterslair@gmail.com. Buy me a coffee here: https://ko-fi.com/jupitergrant