How to Cheat

I Never Needed Much Sex

But I needed some dammit!

Teresa J Conway 🧚🏻‍♀️
Sex and Satire
Published in
4 min readAug 18, 2020

--

A heart, carved into the bark of a tree, and painted red.
Photo by Chandan Chaurasia on Unsplash

After nine years of zero sex, out of a 23 year marriage to that point (yes, you read that right), I need to get LAID.

Nine years might as well be a decade. Before the drought my husband and I had sex two or three times a month on average. You do the math. I was missing 324 fucks from my life.

And if hubby lived to 78, I’d be down 1,080 more! And then what? The geriatric widow scene? No thanks.

As the drought deepened my solo stats skyrocketed well over par and like golf — the higher the score the worse it felt. When I was getting laid every other week, I’d touch myself about twice a month. I was content. Hugs and gentle kisses carried me through. When the sex stopped even daily masturbation couldn’t fill the gapping hole it left in my life.

And when I say sex, I am talking about missionary position with a bit of doggie style and a side of oral. I didn’t need to be tied up, pounded, have an extra cock poking me, or play with a girl to get off. I’d never…

--

--