Happy Thanksgiving!

A note of gratitude to readers

Kiki Wellington
Sex…With a Side of Quirk
2 min readNov 25, 2021

--

A woman sitting at a table with a turkey sitting across from her on Thanksgiving
Photo by everett225 on DepositPhotos

To my wonderful readers,

Happy Thanksgiving!

This is the second Thanksgiving I have been on Medium, and it has been such a wonderful experience — mostly because of you. Although I don’t have a large audience (yet!), I do have supportive readers who show me love every single day. I can’t tell you how much it means to me because I know you could be doing anything else with your valuable time, and yet you are spending time here with me. That’s gratifying beyond words and you all deserve my deepest thank yous. I hope my little, quirky corner of Medium in some way brings you joy because the work I do here is an absolute joy to produce.

If you’re not feeling a lot of joy this time of year, I understand that too. The holidays can always be tough, and the last two years have been tougher than most of us could fathom. As someone who has struggled with depression since childhood, believe me, I get it. But know that you’re a lot stronger than you think. I know that because I’ve learned that I’m a lot stronger than I ever thought I could be. And if nothing else, know that you are always appreciated whenever you come here.

May you all eat, drink, be merry, and of course, have awesome sex!

With gratitude and mind-blowing orgasms,

Kiki Wellington, Queen of Quirk

--

--