5 Rules For Picking Up Women

There are some guidelines to follow for maximizing your chances

Beth Singleton
Sexography

--

Photo by Yogendra Singh on Unsplash

When I was younger, I never really had guys hitting on me or at the very least, I was somewhat oblivious to it. As I got older and started to become a bit more sexually adventurous, I started to take notice of how men would flirt and hit on me.

Today I was at the gym and this relatively nice-looking man in his mid-30s starting talking to me. I know a lot of women get annoyed and creeped out by men hitting on them at the gym, but I kind of like it. Not only that, I’ve hit on men myself at the gym, so it would be hypocritical of me to have that double standard.

While this guy was talking to me between my reps on the squat rack, I very quickly realized that his pick up game was totally weak.

He was flattering me and commenting on my form in the rack. To be honest, it was just lame. I have been lifting for a couple of years, I had a personal trainer who was a female powerlifting champion of Australia, and so I kind of know what I’m doing, I don’t really need commentary from some random guy trying to reaffirm my technique.

It became apparent to him when I stopped looking at him in the eye that I was not particularly interested in what he had to say.

--

--

Beth Singleton
Sexography

Living life by my own rules to get the most out of every single day and become the person that I’ve always aspired to be.