Divorce Me. Please.

My husband won’t let me go.

Jenn M. Wilson
Sexography

--

Photo by Kreated Media on Unsplash

I suspect a fair number of readers saw the subject and thought, “Bitch, serve him papers and leave!”

Sigh.

I don’t hate my husband. I love him. Just not in a romantic way. Not in a sexual way. I wrote about it last week:

I planned on telling Joseph at the end of the year that I’m done. My rationale was that we’re not leaving the house anyway with Coronavirus lockdown and our kids would need both parents at home for virtual school. Why make it more complicated?

Well…I made it more complicated.

Joseph walks in as I’m having an emotional moment over this decision. It’s not the kind of choice you can be confident about until it’s announced out loud. I tell him that I don’t think I can go back to feeling anything more than friends.

He’s fine with that. My husband could go for the rest of our lives without having sex. I tell him I want us to focus on the kids and stop working on us. Joseph is fine with that too.

--

--

Jenn M. Wilson
Sexography

My midlife crisis and adventures along the way. I write because in real life my humor is allegedly too sarcastic and inappropriate. MediumNinjaGirl@gmail.com