How Too Much “Hymenal Tissue” Can Complicate Virgin-Sex

Knowledge is power especially in the bedroom

Dona Mwiria
Sexography

--

Photo by Laker from Pexels

I grew up in a community that chastised girls for having sex and celebrated boys for exploring their sexuality.

Sex was a game where men were the predator and women the prey — someone had to win. But as we became teenagers with raging hormones, this game became more attractive. Instead of running from predators, the prey wanted to be caught.

I never partook in this game because as a highly sapiosexual and demisexual individual I was only attracted to highly intelligent men who could evoke strong emotions in me. That combination was hard to find.

Sex was the last thing on my mind and I wasn’t willing to have sex with anyone because everyone was doing it. Before I knew it, I was a 26-year-old virgin. I wasn’t alone; my best friend Cleo was too.

We wanted to lose our virginity by our standards: We wanted a man who could respect and care for us, not one who only viewed us as something to conquer.

Patience is bitter, but it’s fruits are sweet.

Jean-Jacques Rousseau

Around the same time, we both met our partners and enjoyed months of courtship, double dates…

--

--

Dona Mwiria
Sexography

I have a Masters degree in Biochemistry. I write about science, sexuality and relationships. If you you enjoy research with a touch of humor… I’m your writer