I Buy Lingerie For Myself

My partners just sometimes get to enjoy it with me

Faith Ann
Sexography

--

Photo by Aiony Haust on Unsplash

The other day I was scrolling through Twitter and saw one of my favorite artists post one of the amazing pictures of her chilling with the sexiest/classiest/dopest lingerie on. A few days later she retweeted her original picture and clarified why she was in such a fancy nighttime getup.

This tweet spoke to me on a spiritual level…not because I have an obscene amount of lingerie and fancy robes (I wish!) but because I too buy lingerie to stare at myself in the mirror.

When I have some disposable income, one of my favorite things to indulge in is lingerie. I hop straight on Savage X Fenty or waltz into Victoria Secret. If I’m feeling really bougie, I’ll go to a custom lingerie shop.

I love lingerie. I love buying it, I love wearing it, and I love taking pictures in it. And I do all of these things for my own personal enjoyment.

When I’m in a store trying on a lace bodysuit or leather bustier, I’m solely thinking about if I think I’m hot in it. If someone…

--

--

Faith Ann
Sexography

Escapades of a 20-something-year old! Writing about relationships, culture, and whatever else pops into my messy mind! https://faithann.substack.com/