I Can’t Quarantine My Sexual Desire

The desire for sex continues, but there is a hopelessness beyond frustration in being unable to fulfill it.

Scott Gilman
Sexography

--

Photo by Maarten van den Heuvel on Unsplash

Walking around the neighborhood, taking my usual loop to stretch my legs and breathe fresh air and to escape the claustrophobic confines of my apartment, I heard someone approaching behind me.

I glanced over my shoulder and saw it was a runner and didn’t pay any attention. Until she passed me, that is.

Wearing a tank top and tight running pants, I was instantly drawn to her fit and sexy figure. I stared at and admired her ass. I craved it, wanting it, and her. Watching her from behind, her legs pumping, arms swinging, filled me with lust.

It dawned on me this was the closest I’d been to being in the physical presence of a live, in-person woman in weeks. The image of the shape of her body still lingers in my fantasies.

I returned home, locked the door behind me, washed my hands and re-entered my social and physical isolation.

Like most nights and early mornings pre-quarantine, I feel an erection as I sleep and as I wake. I’ve found, though, that over the nights during isolation, I’m being woken by them more frequently than before, at all times during the night.

--

--

Scott Gilman
Sexography

Thinking and writing about my place in the world, and making myself (and the world) a little bit better. I can be reached at scottmgilman@gmail.com.