I Got A “Happy Ending” Massage And It Changed My Entire Life

Wendy Miller
Sexography
Published in
13 min readAug 16, 2019

--

Photo courtesy of Pixabay.com

Years before I became the Head of Programming at Playboy TV, my husband and I were at a dinner party and someone asked if going to a legal brothel constituted cheating. I said,

“As long as you ask permission from your partner, who cares, right? Plus, for guys it’s totally therapeutic. It’s like your dog getting its anal glands expressed.”

Maybe that’s not the best analogy or perhaps it’s the very best analogy ever. Regardless, everybody was shocked when I said I would have no problem if my husband got a squeezer at a brothel. Seemed pretty simple to me. He gets off. There’s zero emotional connection with the woman. It’s therapeutic, and there might even be a Groupon. No biggie, right?

None of the women agreed with me. All of the husbands thought I was the best wife in the world.

Fast forward a few years later, and I’m working in Las Vegas for several weeks producing a show called Swing, which was all about consensual non-monogamy. If you ever had the misfortune of sitting next to someone chatty on an airplane, you know that many people have a tendency to overshare on the road. One night a few of the guys on the crew start talking about what it would be like to visit one of the legal brothels about an hour outside of Vegas to get a happy ending massage. I think it…

--

--

Wendy Miller
Sexography

Emmy Winning Producer, Podcaster, Author, Sexologist and Creator Of Uncensored and Highly Opinionated Oracle Cards available now at CardToBelieve.com.