I Had Sex With Every Zodiac Sign

The results surprised me and I learned a lot

Alice Sullivan
Sexography
8 min readApr 4, 2021

--

Photo by Nastya Dulhiier on Unsplash

I really enjoy engaging with sex-positive content. Hyping up a stranger telling me their sexual escapades and sharing my own stories is one of my main hobbies. I am also interested in researching astrology and love learning about the characteristics of the signs. Let’s combine those interests and find out who the sexually superior sign is (from my personal experience).

I didn’t specifically hunt down any sign for the purposes of this, but I did have to stalk the social media of many people I slept with to compile this data. I was surprised and impressed to find that my sample contains at least one person of each sun sign.

There are the most Pisces, Leo, and Taurus. Whereas, there are the least Aquarius, Libra, and Gemini. I’m not sure what I have against air signs, but apparently, I am less likely to have a connection with them. I have a Libra moon, so I was surprised by the lack of Libra partners.

Don’t take anything I say too seriously. This was just a fun experiment after noticing some similarities between the signs I slept with.

Aries

I am biased about these men because I actually hate both of them. The sex was amazing and I hate to admit that, but both of these situations ended in an explosive argument. I just wish the intensity and passion had stayed in the bedroom, rather than yelling at me in the street over “flirting”. Is jealously an Aries trait? I hate that. I am a bit of a flirt, but we were never in a relationship so he had no right to get that possessive.

There was an initial attraction to both of these men, but they actually pursued me, which is hot. Aries doesn’t care about being discreet. They will touch you in public and enjoy watching you squirm. They don’t care who hears and will be bold about it. I’m sorry to anyone who stayed in that hostel dorm in Bali and to that girl who was brushing her teeth while I was in the shower with an Aries man.

Taurus

These people are all sweethearts. Most of them are one-night stands, but I still think of them fondly. They were very attentive to my needs during foreplay and there was some decent aftercare. Honestly, the sex itself was disappointing. That isn’t saying I didn’t enjoy myself or get off. Perfectly decent foreplay and a good time, but just nothing extraordinary.

A Taurus man actually comforted me while I was crying over the Aries man who called me a whore during the public screaming match. Every Taurus in my list was a rebound, so maybe my memories of the sex are tainted by that. The sex was intimate and it felt like they were lost in the moment, but not rough like Aries. I found the build-up to the sex (and the attention) more enjoyable than the actual act.

Gemini

I only have one on my list as far as I know. Some of them don’t even have names- let alone a social media account showing their birthday. I remember good oral sex and having a lot of fun with him. It wasn’t as openly exhibitionist as the Aries, but there was a risk of getting caught which he enjoyed.

My Venus sign is in Gemini and it’s a Gemini trait that being intellectually stimulated is important. This person was someone I talked to a lot throughout the night and the flirting was exciting. I talk a lot and maybe he liked that. It’s a shame he got too drunk and couldn’t get it up on our second night. Sorry, Geminis. I hope we have better encounters in the future.

Cancer

All of my memories with these people make me smile. I felt comfortable with them. As it is my own sun sign, I can definitely see common traits between myself and these people. One girl even looked very similar to me, even down to us nearly wearing the exact same outfit and a similar tattoo which we joked about.

It never felt like either one of us was chasing the other and it happened naturally. It was clumsy and shy at times. Once we were over the hurdle of worrying whether we were interested in each other, it was fine. I think of laying on a beanbag watching the stars and this Cancer man telling me I look beautiful and kissing me. It was wholesome when he said he had been thinking about it all day but was too nervous.

The sex was intimate, but in a different way to the Tauruses. It wasn’t as gentle. It was more intense. I felt like we communicated what we wanted from each other better. There was a familiarity, even when I barely knew them. There were lots of kisses and cuddles and genuine care.

Leo

“Decent sex, terrible people” is what I had written next to this one. Sorry if that seems rude, but I am slightly bitter about a couple of these.

  1. Leo man who took a picture of my boobs without asking and put it in his group chat
  2. Leo woman who ghosted me and then made out with someone else in front of me
  3. Leo man who ruined the whole experience by saying “Tell me you love me” when he was going to cum

This may not be the case for all Leos, just my personal experience. I enjoyed the sex with these people. It started with that instant spark and attraction- similar to Aries. I find confidence very attractive and that draws me in towards these fire signs. However, that confidence doesn’t always necessarily translate into sex.

There are exhibitionist tendencies similar to Aries, but it is more related to the intensity of the attraction rather than specifically getting off on being in public. It’s an overwhelming “I need you right now” moment. Whereas, the after-sex moments have always been awkward. The guy who took a surprise boob pic also spent a long time talking about his penis. Did you hit on me because you could tell I have a big dick? Ugh, no thanks.

Virgo

These Virgos love to learn what you like and once they figure out what gets you off, they’ll give it to you again and again. I wasn’t expecting to rate them so highly, but I had a lot of fun with Virgos. In my experience, they were incredibly dominant and that dynamic was evident even outside the bedroom.

Throughout our time together, it felt like I was chasing them and they were rewarding me with attention. I was never expecting them to like me. I had to put the effort in to be noticed, but when they reciprocated it was definitely worth it.

I had a fling with a Virgo man for a week and he really looked after me. At times, it was like having a sugar daddy. He told me that he always makes sure to take a girl to breakfast, even just a one-night stand. He was a really sweet guy and I enjoyed all the dinner dates, as much as the wild nights.

Libra

Libra is a sign ruled by Venus- they are charming and attractive. I only have one example to base my opinion on, but he was extremely dominant. I think he was more responding to what he could see I liked. The sex was rough and kinky. I had a great time.

With this man, I heard him speaking Spanish to a guy before switching to an undeniable British accent. I hit on him by telling him it’s a sexy language and discussing his time living in Madrid. I guess, he took that as an open pass to speak in a language I don’t understand the entire time we were having sex. It wasn’t bad. Just slightly strange. Is it really dirty talk if you only understand two words in every sentence?

Scorpio

These men were mysterious in a sexy way. They were both gorgeous (one of them is literally a model). There was fierce sexual tension. A flirtatious personality will make me immediately interested. I wouldn’t say there was anything particularly memorable about the sex, but it was good.

One thing I could find that they have in common: Scorpios have amazing stamina. The only reason we stopped in the middle of round 2 was that it was a hostel dorm and someone complained.

There was an awkward moment with a Scorpio. We were talking with a group of people and someone was telling a story where they forgot the name of someone they were having sex with. The Scorpio asked me if I knew his name jokingly, but I literally didn’t. Oops, I’m sorry.

Sagittarius

These encounters were all fun. There was a light-hearted mood across the board. I’ve never had bad sex with a Sagittarius (unless someone with an unknown sign ruined that reputation but we will never know). Just by judging by similarities between these partners, you can see that Sagittariuses are adventurous and playful.

Sagitarriuses have that same fire sign trait of confidence, but it does actually come across through sex. They are confident sexually and willing to try something new. There was really honest communication throughout, but it was never taken too seriously. The sex was giggly at times and I love that.

Capricorn

The sex with Capricorns was really straight-forward. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but foreplay isn’t always a priority. There is a massive outlier to that with a Capricorn friend-with-benefits who is very generous and actively enjoys giving. The other two… significantly less of that.

I don’t want to call Capricorns lazy, but these two specific ones are. There’s good stamina, but the audacity to ask me to get you off with nothing in return? I am not a fan of that. With one of those men, I would go on top and get myself off to get the job done quicker.

Aquarius

Another air sign where I don’t have much experience to use, but this one does fit quite a few stereotypical Aquarius traits. These people are extremely open-minded and willing to be experimental in the bedroom. He was dominant and I was practically always receiving sexual favours, which is great.

The sex was good, but it wasn’t necessarily the most important thing. We would communicate openly about our kinks and things that we want to try, which was new for me at the time. I have a really high sex drive and I felt like my Aquarius partner didn’t match that, but would put in a lot of effort to get me off. Overall, it was good but not the best.

Pisces

Last, but not least. I was shocked to see how many of the people I’ve slept with turned out to be Pisces. They are the kind of people who really get off on seeing their partner turned on. They loved giving and the foreplay was a highlight.

Only one of these experiences had an intensity similar to what I mentioned before, but maybe he has some fire placements in his birth chart. We had sex on the beach at a party and he literally told me that he wished he could have given me more (which he made up for days later when he booked us a hotel).

None of these experiences were particularly bad, but some of these partners were more submissive than I would usually prefer. At times, it felt like I had to take control to get what I wanted and I’m happy to do that. I will ask for what I need in that situation, but a couple of these people were shy when I did that.

There isn’t one sign that gave me bad sex or one sign that stands out as the best. Every sign has its pros and cons and maybe I’ll just have to try them all again. Let me know what you think is the best or worst sign to have sex with.

--

--

Alice Sullivan
Sexography

Currently living nomadically and teaching online, but trying to get back into writing to get thoughts out of my head and sending them out into the universe.