Instagram Tried To Ban Me For ‘Nudity’

To me it seems like a double standard against women.

Lucy Ceveri
Sexography

--

Photo by Zulmaury Saavedra on Unsplash

The world of Instagram has become very popular over the last few years. It’s what most of my friends use to post their pictures and updates. We all have Facebook, but I’ve only kept it to keep in contact with people who haven’t given me a phone number. Facebook would not be my ‘go-to’ social media if I had to pick one. My go-to would be Instagram because it’s easy to use, and it’s mainly about pictures.

Instagram is an easy place to express yourself. As women, after all, we have endured during history by being second best to men, we are still being told to ‘cover-up’ our bodies. In contrast, men don’t have to, there is something very empowering about sharing sexy pictures of yourself. Especially when you’re feeling your best and trying to share that sexy, body positivity. I mean, men can share topless photos, so why not us?

People I’ve known in the past when scrolling through social media have said, “why would women post something like that? Don’t they have any respect for themselves?”

Well, that’s precisely why we are posting ‘something like that’ on social media — because we love and respect our bodies enough to do whatever the hell we want. By ‘something like that,’ I assume people mean, ‘something sexual,’ or…

--

--