Howl

It’s Time for Men to Get Curious About Female Sexuality

Surprise! We’re perverted, horny creatures just like you…

Y.L. Wolfe
Howl by Y.L. Wolfe
Published in
8 min readFeb 19, 2021

--

Photo by Rock Staar on Unsplash

“Well, I guess that’s just typical for us perverted, sex-obsessed men. You can blame us…or just accept that biology made us this way.”

Every now and then, a man will drop into my comment section angry and sarcastic, having usually misunderstood something I said about male sexuality, and will leave a gem like this. There are several implications in comments like these:

  • All women find male sexuality objectionable, to some extent
  • All women think men want sex all the time and that many of them are “perverts” (whatever that means)
  • All men do want sex all the time
  • Mother Nature made men to want sex all the time and therefore, they are entitled to have it (so women, stop whining and open your legs)

I’ll tell you a little secret. The only thing I find objectionable are these ridiculous, cultural stereotypes and biases. For one thing, I most certainly don’t equate a strong sexual appetite with “perversion.” Further, there are a whole lot of cultural beliefs and traditions that I feel contributed both to the idea of men as “perverts” and to the actual evolution of behaviors that…

--

--

Y.L. Wolfe
Howl by Y.L. Wolfe

Adventuring & nesting in middle age. Welcome to my second act. | Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/gleDcD | Email: hello@ylwolfe.com