My 1st Threesome Taught Me the Power of Pursuing Passion Projects

And the strange dynamic of dating two partners

John Pucay
Sexography

--

Photo of three toothbrushes in the author’s bathroom.
Photo of Author's apartment bathroom.

I’ve been openly polyamorous for years, and one of the questions I often get is: "Do you have a lot of group sex?"

My answer was:

"No. I haven’t even tried group sex. I’m in a relationship with multiple people. But they’re not in a relationship with each other. So we never did it together."

But that changed with "Diana."

She and I met at a drag show that friends organized, but we never managed to go on a date. Life always seemed to get in the way. Eventually, one of my partners, "Isabelle," found Diana on my Instagram and they ended up dating instead. We often joke about how Isabelle "poached" Diana from me. As the singer, Sade Adu said: [She’s] a smooth operator.

Isabelle and Diana have been going out for a little over a year when, on a random afternoon, I bumped into Diana at a cafe and we talked over artisan coffee.

"Do you want to finally go out tonight?" I asked her.

She smiled. "I’m actually meeting Isabelle a little later," she replied. "But I’ll be free after. I can meet you then."

--

--

John Pucay
Sexography

Author of Karinderya Love Songs; a 2020s dating and sex literary fiction novel. More details at johnpucay.com. Or https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0B3WF1YF8/