My Best Friend Lent Me Her Lover

If sharing is caring, the two of us care a lot!

Ena Dahl
Sexography
Published in
6 min readDec 26, 2019

--

Our closest friends are those with whom we can share everything; our deepest, darkest dreams, thoughts, fears and wishes. Still, there are limits to what we share, especially physically. While most don’t go as far as swopping toothbrushes, some of us go even further.

My best friend and neighbor, Talia, who I met a few years ago through the local BDSM scene, share everything:

We borrow each other’s clothes and sexy accessories for parties.

She just borrowed some fishnet stay-ups from me, and I’m currently ‘leasing’ her Doxy Magic Wand.

A few times I’ve lent her my home to have a date and sleepover with her lover, while my daughter and I crash at her place to watch her two children. In turn, she’ll have my kid over on a Sunday to give me time for an ‘afternoon delight’.

As busy, fellow-parents who both cherish good sex, we do what we can to give each other the occasional time and space for self-care.

Obviously, we do normal stuff too; we water each other’s plants when the other is on holiday, we pick up extras from the grocery store, fold each other’s laundry and cook family lunches together on weekends.

--

--

Ena Dahl
Sexography

Multidisciplinary creatrix; conscious kink & sensuality coach, educator, author, energy worker & rope (s)witch.