My Vagina Is Not Too Tight and Dry

Arousal after sex abuse.

Beth Daily
Sexography

--

Photo by Nine Köpfer on Unsplash

CW: the content warning is about child sex abuse, rape, and the aftermath and effects on the human body after.

Every time I have sex with someone new, I get asked a few questions. “Are you a virgin?” haha, I wish. Next, followed by “Are you sure you are turned on. You don’t feel right.” I don’t know how to explain to anyone how offensive it is to be told by seemingly well-intentioned men that my pussy doesn’t feel right, but I am going to try.

Growing up, I was sexually abused from the age of 5 to about 12 years old. I have been sexually assaulted more times than I can count on my hands. Being gang-raped leaves you with a certain kind of mental scar. There was no real education after all my sexual abuse that my body would render sex differently.

I get compared a lot to other women. I am frequently told how my pussy is wrong, or I am just not in tune with my body enough. I can get myself to orgasm in 3 minutes max with my fingers alone. I may not be very wet, but I can assure you I am entirely in tune with my body.

I think sex positivity is excellent. I support people who flow like waterfalls. I want people to understand that you should not use sex-positivity for othering. Per RAINN, 1 out of every 6 American women has been the victim of an

--

--