Body Positivity

Tit For Tat

Let’s talk about breasts.

JJ West
Sexography
Published in
4 min readJan 16, 2020

--

Image by LightField Studios on Shutterstock

Puberty is coming!

I sometimes joke with friends that any day now, I’ll finally go through puberty. If that statement doesn’t clue you in, I’ll just go ahead and say it, I have small breasts.

At this point in my life, I feel great about my body. It is strong and responsive and does all of the things I need it to do to give me pleasure and keep me alive. But when I was younger, there were times when I found my lack of endowment kind of embarrassing. Like the time when I was a chorus girl in a musical and the costume department made a big deal out of the fact that they needed to build me a bust to make the costume fit right.

I was a really good dancer at a very young age, so I sometimes found myself cast in plays with much older actors when they needed another person to fill out the line in the tap dance number. This is how I found myself in the kind of backstage dressing rooms where older teenagers and fully grown women unselfconsciously yanked costumes on and off all the time with zero regard for nudity. Me, I opted for wearing a skin tight nude tank top and tiny booty biker shorts under all of my costumes so I never had to be truly nude.

--

--

JJ West
Sexography

Reader of boring contracts by day, writer of exciting words by night. Lesbian lover of all things fiercely female.