What Really Happens in the VIP Room of a Strip Club

Married men crying in the arms of a dancer is more common than you think.

Erin Taylor
Sexography

--

Photo by NS on Unsplash

If you’re looking for a NSFW story about the champagne room of a strip club, I must be upfront and advise — you are likely to be disappointed by this article.

When I started dancing as a twenty-something stripper years ago, I too imagined the explicit XXX happenings that went on behind every closed door in the private room of a gentlemen’s club. And while I certainly experienced some of the most splendid naughty times over the years in a private room, what I encountered more often was unexpected. And sad. And real. More often than not, what I witnessed in the VIP rooms was a glimpse into the rawness of the human heart. And I’d like to share some of those stories here.

Strip clubs are designed for seduction. The flashing lights, the nearly deafening music, the beautiful women, the bottles of champagne. If you’re someone who is open to a good time surrounded by alcohol and nearly naked (or sometimes naked) ladies, the strip club is a promising place.

But the agenda of a strip club is not a hidden one; the massive buildings with no windows and winding staircases are attractive and flashy and put there for a reason. The interior of a strip club is designed to make…

--

--

Erin Taylor
Sexography

I overshare to show you the human side of the strip club. Send me a message and support my website at https://ko-fi.com/erintaylor