What You May Not Know About How Strippers Earn Money

Giving lap dances and selling VIP rooms are not the only way we make our cash.

Erin Taylor
Sexography

--

Photo by pipe gil on Unsplash

I was 22-years-old when I walked away from a promising career opportunity to become a stripper. There were many reasons behind this life-altering move, the biggest one being that I was ready to move away from the sexually repressed person I’d been pretending to be all my life and be me. And then, there was the promise of making a ton of cash. Stripping was a lucrative chance to set myself up for success at an early age, and I wanted to take advantage of it.

I was lucky then to have a business background and a rigid financial 5-year plan. I wanted to make it out of the strip club before I was 30, and I wholeheartedly acknowledge my privilege in being able to do that. Quitting before 30 was exactly what I did because I made well over 6 figures a year from working just a few days a week.

But I learned very early in my career that working smarter, not harder, was the key to my success.

Truthfully, my work week comprised of about 4 days at the strip club, maximum. Anymore would’ve burned me out, and fast. When you consider that a single shift can range anywhere from 3 hours to 10 hours total, depending on your luck and skill, well, you’ll understand why…

--

--

Erin Taylor
Sexography

I overshare to show you the human side of the strip club. Send me a message and support my website at https://ko-fi.com/erintaylor