What You May Not Know About Strippers and Our Sex Drives

Yes, strippers can get turned on at work, and no, it’s not just an act.

Erin Taylor
Sexography

--

Photo by Guido Fuà on Unsplash

Before I share stories of my high sex drive as a stripper and confess to my readers that yes, strippers get turned on while we work, I’d like to talk about money. I would be remiss if I didn’t address the belief that money is the only thing strippers think about while trying to state my case that sometimes we’re thinking about sex too.

Because while we work, I agree it is about the money. But isn’t that the case for every employee when they’re working at their job? Therefore, it always irritated me when a strip club customer complained because none of the girls wanted to sit on their lap and talk for free. They’d say, “God, it’s always about the money with all of you. Give me a break.”

Now, as a stripper, I always handled my business professionally, but I never had patience for anyone who belittled me or any other sex worker. The strip club was an unpredictable work environment, and I had to perform on a saleswoman setting at all times.

To the whining clients who demanded free attention and dances, I’d laugh and say, “Yes, it is about the money. That is why I’m here. I am a stripper working at a strip club, and you are at my place of work. And the fact…

--

--

Erin Taylor
Sexography

I overshare to show you the human side of the strip club. Send me a message and support my website at https://ko-fi.com/erintaylor