Why Mid-Day Masturbation is Better Than a Nap

And you can do it just about anywhere.

Harmony Bellows
Sexography
2 min readJan 19, 2020

--

Photo by Malvestida Magazine on Unsplash

When I worked a ho-hum office job in my 20s, I would often get horny in the afternoon.

One day, while taking the long route back from a mailroom run just to kill time, I found a single bathroom tucked in the back corner of a quiet hall. I pulled my skirt down to take a pee and realized I was wet. Very wet. The light was streaming in through the frosted window in a sensual way. I started to rub my clit. I pulled my low cut shirt down a bit so I could fondle my nipple. Within minutes I was moaning and sweating a bit. The thought that someone could knock on the door at any moment made me climax.

I waltzed out of that cozy bathroom with a flush face and a sensuous smile. When I walked back into the office several coworkers commented that I was glowing. I smirked to myself, “Oh if they only knew.”

I made long afternoon mail runs daily after that. My masturbation bathroom was always empty, beckoning me to climax day after day. And I did. Sometimes more than once.

Two decades later, I still get horny in the afternoon — usually when I have downtime.

Perhaps boredom my biggest turn-on for self-pleasure.

I’m not someone that falls asleep easily. A catnap is more like a closed eye meditation for me. Masturbation is much preferred to just shutting my eyes and noticing my breath. When I cum, I can savor the sleepy, post-orgasm relaxation in the comfort of my own bed.

Today I had my first masturbation nap in a long-time. My single self yearned for a lover to share an orgasm with. With no lover to call and no desire to upload Tinder and sleep with a stranger, I pulled out my vibrator and fantasized about an old boyfriend kissing my nipples and rubbing my ass. When I came, I rolled over and hugged my pillows like they were my lover. My face was flush. My fatigue transformed itself into a seductive relaxation. Within minutes I was ready to get up and plug away at things on my to-do list.

Today reminded me of the importance of mid-day masturbation sessions. They are so important, in fact, I might just start adding them to my Google calendar app under “MMS”. Maybe you should too — if you so dare.

--

--

Harmony Bellows
Sexography

Brutally honest about my human journey one word at a time. I write about sexuality, self-love, and my wild and messy life. harmonybellows@gmail.com