Why The Texas Abortion Ban Is the Wrong Move

Watching the social aftermath of an abortion ban in Texas is a hard reminder of my male privilege

Dayon Cotton
Sexography

--

Photo by Klaus Nielsen from Pexels

Texas is a place that I will always hold near and dear to my heart.

As a fellow Texan myself, my home state has a way of filling me with memories of happy moments and simpler times. The food is absolutely delicious as it’s cooked with the Southern artistry that makes it so special. The Southern hospitality is always a joy to experience (there’s something about hearing that Southern accent that fills my heart with joy). The cost of living is so much cheaper compared to the rest of America — groceries, gas, guns, housing is all cheaper versus our Nothern counterparts. Also, Texas is very business-friendly if you’re feeling entrepreneurial.

Especially the housing…the real estate is so much cheaper compared to the insanity of the rest of America. Just don’t look at the property taxes though.

Plus, contrary to popular belief, Texas has incredible diversity when it comes to different cultures and people. You don’t find much diversity in the Texas countryside, but if you visit the cities like Houston, Dallas, and Austin, you’ll find people in many parts of the international community. From the international community to LGBTQ-identifying…

--

--

Dayon Cotton
Sexography

I write dope articles about social issues, life lessons, and living a better life, dayon1020@gmail.com, Follow My Twitter! @dayoncotton00, Active Duty US Navy