I don’t like sex…

…yet

K
The Sex-Positive Blog
3 min readApr 10, 2018

--

I consider myself a very sex-positive person. I give my friends advice on how to be safe, and I love to hear their “hoe stories,” but here’s an ugly, real truth:

I don’t like sex.

More specifically, I don’t like having sex. So far my sex-periences have been “ehh,” at best. That’s not to say they were terrible (some of them were, not even gonna lie!) but they weren’t exactly what I was (s)expecting. Yet, I keep having sex because I’m searching for this feeling that I can’t quite put into words.

This is the feeling that I’ve been searching for, if you know what I mean!

Quite frankly, I have found sex to be a little boring. Penetration is nice, I guess, but it would be nice to switch it up a little. I feel like that’s the only way that most people know how to have sex. However, the thing is, a lot of us with vaginas aren’t able to orgasm during penetrative sex. The number is very small.

I’ll have what she’s having… what WAS she having? Anyone remember?

Orgasm is the word I’m looking for! It’s quite hard to put into words what you’ve never had from someone else. I want sex to be exciting and enjoyable for both of us. Now, I’ve had partners that have made an effort to tend to my needs, or at least appear to be doing so, but it’s not enough.

That’s right — we use sports-sex metaphors here at The Sex-Positive Blog, too. Our editor-in-chief was a sportswriter for years, so IT ALL. COMES DOWN. TO THIS.

Okay, I know what some of you are thinking: “why didn’t you tell your partners this or ask them for what you wanted?” and those are great questions. Well, people, to answer your questions: I’m quite introverted, and I don’t talk during sex.

At all.

I’ve always been a quiet person, scared of hurting anyone’s feelings or calling them out. However, this whole “not orgasming during sex” thing is getting kind of old, so I might have to just start asking for what I want, no matter how uncomfortable.

It couldn’t hurt and besides, I’ve never had a partner who was afraid to ask for what he wanted.

Do you have any similar stories, advice for this writer on how to assert myself better, or just wanna talk? Leave a comment and let’s discuss!

--

--