5 Things I Miss About Sex In My Isolation

Sex with myself is great, but it will never replace a living, breathing …fill in the blanks.

Norah James
Sexual Tendencies

--

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had great sex since the beginning of the pandemic.

I should revise that. I’ve had great orgasms since the lockdown.

Because that’s all I get when I hunker down with my techie playmate. Some of the best Os ever.

Haven’t you? If you don’t know how to get yourself off, oh my. You should do something about that. I mean, you can find great articles about self-pleasuring that will do the job, but basically, get yourself in a room by yourself, and start touching yourself. Yes, down there.

You’ll know when to stop. Trust me. You’ll have an all-over tingly feeling and a big smile on your face.

But is that all there is?

I can be quite happy taking care of myself when I’m between relationships, or it’s not time to hook up with my lover.

But smack me silly if I’m the only uncoupled human suddenly hugely dissatisfied with my only sexual option these days: curling up with my vibrator of…

--

--

Norah James
Sexual Tendencies

Single mom, double divorcee, running toward life with the scars and medals to show for it. Writing it all down, spelling be damned.