How to be an Adult when Saying Goodbye in an Affair

Non-Ghosting and Being Respectful

MonalisaSmiled
Sexual Tendencies

--

cottonbro from Pexels

This is a guide to being an adult (gasp…) in an affair.

Not the first choice for many of us.

Most in this “lifestyle” seek easy escape and childish diversions. Me too. I’m a master at reckless and undisciplined. But we can be rational and respectful.

If you are at the beginning “getting to know you” stage of looking for a potential affair partner, this is for you.

STEP 1:

Choose a reason, and tailor it to your way of speaking:

“Hi there, I really appreciate your interest. I don’t think we are a match, but I wish you luck in your search.”

“Hey, thanks for chatting. I actually connected with someone else, and I’m going to pursue that further. I wish you luck in your search.”

“Hey there, you seem like a cool person, but the attraction isn’t there on my end. I know that’s probably not fun to hear, but I didn’t want to ghost you. Thank you for the chat and best of luck in your search.”

Not what I usually write, “I’m not feeling this…sorry.” Fewer words but the same point. What can I say? I’m direct to a fault.

--

--

MonalisaSmiled
Sexual Tendencies

Adultery 101. Dead Bedrooms. Sex out of network. I am terrible and human. So are you. Editor of The Scarlett Letter | P.S. I Hate You | Sexpressions.