Naked in Berlin

Because that’s a “thing”

E. L. Byrne
Sexual Tendencies

--

Image licensed from Adobe Stock

Living in Berlin was a transformational experience for me, and I am always trying to find a way to get back there again. I have a fantastic group of friends and a partner living there, so it still has a tight grip on my heart. But even if it didn’t, there were so many things I did and learned there that changed me and helped shape me into the woman I am right now, it will always be part of me. This post is about a few of the things I learned about being naked in public in Berlin.

Skinny Dipping

Recently, I was thinking about how much I wanted to go skinny dipping in a lake. I mean, I truly want to do that again. Feel the cold water, not only on my arms and legs but let the water swell around my private places, let my breasts bob on the water while I float on my back, nipples peeking out and dipping back under the water, teasing, feeling both the water and the breeze.

There is so much freedom for me in that act. I find whatever inhibitions I had about my body vanish at the water’s edge, and I float free of those constraints. Even when I get back out of the water, and am sitting on the shore, I keep some of that freedom. I am comfortable laying in the sun and letting the droplets of water slowly evaporate, leaving a cool breeze that shimmers lightly over my skin. My mind quiets. I don’t…

--

--

E. L. Byrne
Sexual Tendencies

World traveler, memoir writer, lover of all things relationship- ENM www.elbyrnewriter.com Twitter: @ELByrne1 https://medium.com/@elbyrnew