My Life With a WAP

Cause I definitely have a wet ass pussy…

Meaghan Ward
SEXXX
3 min readSep 10, 2020

--

Photo by Taras Chernus on Unsplash

I will never forget the night I came home after the first time I got fingered.

I snuck into my house far past my senior year curfew and crept up the stairs to the bathroom to pee and go to bed, and I remember pulling down my panties and my jaw dropping at what I saw:

A wet puddle of clear, slimy liquid totally soaked through my black panties.

I had never, ever been this wet before and I was amazed at what my body was capable of doing when it was thoroughly aroused.

I remember being afraid for a moment, thinking, what if I can’t control this?

What if I just walk around the rest of my life getting turned on and having wet panties all the time?

Well, it doesn’t happen ALL the time, but it happens a lot of the time, and I’m here to tell you, it’s totally normal.

And actually, a very good thing.

I’d much rather be too wet than too dry in my vagina, that’s for sure.

My experience with lubes is mostly relegated to personal use with vibrators — I never seem to have much of a problem getting turned on and wet with even just the littlest bit of foreplay, and I consider that a good thing.

When I was in my early twenties I lived with a girl who had an industrial sized bottle of lube with a PUMP on it next to her bed, her vagina was such a desert, and I remember being glad I didn’t have to deal with that on top of all the other intricacies of sex.

Not to say that lube isn’t a great thing.

It’s great for masturbation, for getting myself going with slick fingers on my clit, with it poured over the tip of my vibrator waiting to slide into me…

But I’m glad I don’t have to depend on it.

I’m happy to report that in the last six months of having an active sex life I’ve been too dry for it exactly once and that has everything to do with my overeagerness to jump on someone’s cock than their inability to get me there.

So, all of a sudden Cardi B and Megan Thee Stallion come out with this song about a WAP and the whole world loses its mind.

Oh. My. God.

They’re singing about wet ass pussies, and what they want to do with them.

Why, to some, is this so offensive and obscene?

This article isn’t a political rant about creative expression, I’m just not going to go there, but I have to say, I identified with a lot of the lyrics and it inspired me to write this post.

You may need something like a bucket and mop when you’re done going down on me, not going to lie.

I ooze, I drip, once, miraculously, I squirted — I am very wet down there, and it’s a good thing I have so many pairs of panties because sometimes one doesn’t last all day.

What can I say? I’m a horny sex writer who probably masturbates too much (is every day too much???) and I’ve got sex on my mind more than 50% of my day, probably.

I’m not kidding when I say I sometimes feel like a seventeen year old boy.

I write things that turn me on, I watch videos that turn me on even more, and generally just have my head in the gutter where it occasionally comes up to feed.

So yeah, my panties are often damp.

That’s life with a wet ass pussy.

And frankly, I’ll take it.

I like feeling myself get turned on, and I like it when my man can slip and slide right into me.

It’s the way I always have been, and the way I guess I always will be.

Well, maybe until menopause.

Thank the gods for lube.

Thanks for reading! Please consider supporting my writing by becoming a Medium member by clicking here.

You can also sign up for my email list and following me here and on Twitter 💚

Liked this? Maybe you’ll like one of these:

--

--

Meaghan Ward
SEXXX

Former sex writer, current culture writer. I’m still the girl your parents warned you about. https://substack.com/@meaghanward