What is Sexy?

Should you try to be sexy or is that only for beautiful people?

G. Charles
Sexy Psyche

--

Photo by Urban Gyllström on Unsplash

What does sexy mean and is it important in a world conflicted with wars, inflation, and the Detroit Lions not making the Super Bowl?

I’ll admit the above is a rhetorical question but the question has been on my mind and is a reason I launched my pub as Sexy Psyche in December 2019.

Writing erotica was central to my storytelling and I figured I’d publish some steamy stories here. But I believe sexy is more than erotic storytelling and it’s more than sex.

The G. Charles definition of sexy is under development but I’ll break down the steps as I build the definition. I believe sexiness first and foremost creates a sense of well-being in yourself and leads others to treat you positively.

Think of a cashier at a grocery store scanning your items and ringing up your bill. Warm eyes, a friendly smile, and an empathetic voice put you at ease.

Ethnic man with glasses, beard
Ok, turn those lips slightly but still nice; Photo by Leilani Angel on Unsplash

Let’s start there: warm eyes, a friendly smile, and the tone of your voice can pull you out of your stress, even for a…

--

--

G. Charles
Sexy Psyche

Exploring the intersection of friendship, romance and the erotic. https://gcsub2090.medium.com Twitter @Gcs2090