Where Did My Kink Begin?

The thoughts that flow through me must have their origins somewhere, like an underground spring that creates a river.

G. Charles
Sexy Psyche

--

A woman covering her mouth with fingers.
Photo by Gabriel Matula on Unsplash

I still remember age five when Hawaiian Day came to kindergarten and the girls wore grass skirts and practiced hula dancing. Movements mesmerized me with hips swaying and arms flowing in a rhythmic pattern that opened my insides to a new sensation. I didn’t know what it was that caught me but it did, feeding an inner part of me where a powerful sensation bubbled up and took over.

My next clear memory is playing on a swing set where there are two swings, a seesaw and a metal slide. I was about seven and the girl I was playing with, the daughter of a family friend, was acting out a scene from a TV show at the time. We had a jump rope and when I tied her in acting out the scene another impression was made. The sensations inside me were fed more — sensations that I could not name.

But they danced through my mind and teased me incessantly, always beckoning to me. During summer vacations we drove for hours at a time, sunrise until mid-afternoon, from one place to another. On the Interstate in the Midwest, I remember groves of trees and feeling that nymphs and primal creatures were dashing and hiding behind the trees, dancing seductively and erotically.

--

--

G. Charles
Sexy Psyche

Exploring the intersection of friendship, romance and the erotic. https://gcsub2090.medium.com Twitter @Gcs2090