Anatomy Of A Wordpress Theme

Seye Kuyinu
The Seye Kuyinu Journal
1 min readJan 18, 2011

--

You may want to know this: I am a Wordpress enthusiast. I stay up all night coding in Wordpress or building new plugins for clients. I love wordpress because of the ease of customization of themes and plugins. In fact, almost all websites I design come with a back-end powered by Wordpress.

Wordpress started out as a blogging platform through wordpress.com and then, it evolved to being a standalone downloadable software that could be plugged into your design to make a highly customizable Content Management System.

I have had to train loads of people on how to integrate websites with Wordpress. I thought this diagram will help others/newbies to understand how WP works.

Remi, I challenge you!

--

--

Seye Kuyinu
The Seye Kuyinu Journal

While I am whoever I am, I play different roles. Sometimes an Agile Coach, sometimes as a Hypnotherapist. Sometimes I muse about the glory of who we really are