the mirror lied

Seye Kuyinu
The Seye Kuyinu Journal
1 min readJun 8, 2010

--

i kneel beside my bed

a third of me asleep

another third muttering

words to the unseen

or maybe to myself

the smell of coffee lingers

or maybe i mistaken it

for the smell of fear.

i lose my predictions

as i find myself.

yes, i find who i really am

in this river so deep so wide

i find out who i really am

and the mirror lied

this river so deep so wide

i find out who i really am

this mirror lied

this river so deep so wide

i find out what i am made of

texture thick yet frail

and things don’t make sense

the mirror lied.

i find out what i am made of

this wrinkled sheets of ageless leaves

never lied. but who believes

i found out what i am made of

the mirror lied

but someone’s words never did

i break this mirror

--

--

Seye Kuyinu
The Seye Kuyinu Journal

While I am whoever I am, I play different roles. Sometimes an Agile Coach, sometimes as a Hypnotherapist. Sometimes I muse about the glory of who we really are