Carry on, shall we?

Shakti Shetty
Shaktian Space
Published in
2 min readDec 18, 2017
Does graduating from a tricycle to pulling this thing for a living qualify as a dream-come-true?

“Where are you right now?”

Right here.

“Are you happy where you are?”

Yes, sort of.

“Do you see anything changing anytime soon for you?”

Nope, not really.

“Why is that so?”

Because I am rigid.

“So you are the problem?”

Hmm.

“In which direction is the solution then?”

Somewhere inside of me, in my head perhaps.

“What are you waiting for?”

The exact moment.

“How are you to know when to strike?”

I fall asleep at the exact moment and I wake up at the exact moment, don’t I?

“Fair enough. What if you’re late?”

I will be responsible and I won’t blame anybody else for my foreboding.

“If you know the location of the problem as well as the solution, you must act.”

Quite.

“Aren’t you a creature of habit who feels he owes others more than he does?”

Maybe. What’s more important is to be able to see what’s going on.

“And what do you see?”

I see vividly the design in place. We do things not because we have to but because we don’t know better.

“Are you referring to the rigidity you mentioned?”

Yes. Knowing things can turn you in to a stupor.

“Does that mean you consider yourself unique?”

Nope. The very opposite, actually.

“How are you similar to others then?”

I am going with the flow just like everybody else. The only difference being the presumption that they think they are in control. Nobody is.

“Well, the illusion of control adds meaning to life.”

Not really. An illusion is an illusion.

“So, what do you propose needs to be done by you?”

I need to carry on.

“That’s it?”

Yup.

--

--

Shakti Shetty
Shaktian Space

I am a Mangalore-based copywriter and a wannabe (published) writer and I blog randomly about not-so-random topics to stay insane.