True inner feelings

Shakti Shetty
Shaktian Space
Published in
2 min readJun 19, 2017
The storm outside of you can’t possibly match the one brewing inside you. No, it has nothing to do with your acidity.

Her: “How are you feeling?”

Him: “I am not sure but I can take a guess. I feel lost most of the time. I could be barely breathing in an overcrowded local train but I can still be lonelier than the train itself. It’s a strange vibe but it’s an honest one. If anybody were to ask me how did I manage to reach this point of no return, I’d take them on a journey towards my past. As a boy, I loved playing hide-and-seek. I was quite good at it too. Others would be caught within minutes. I’d go on forever. Now, imagine being hidden in an untraceable spot for hours. After a while, they stop looking for you but you are still in the spirit of the game. You are hiding but they are not seeking you anymore. This was my childhood, yes, but that’s the exact feeling I get most of the time nowadays.”

Her: “So you feel abandoned?”

Him: “No, no, not really. Abandonment takes place after you’re found. I am yet to be found. Like I said, nobody is seeking me. In some ways, it’s the worst form of loneliness.”

Her: “How do you think this is going to end?”

Him: “I believe I’ll have to find myself instead of depending on others. That might just do the trick.”

--

--

Shakti Shetty
Shaktian Space

I am a Mangalore-based copywriter and a wannabe (published) writer and I blog randomly about not-so-random topics to stay insane.