Unjay
Shala Om
Published in
1 min readSep 16, 2022

--

How to Change a Lightbulb the ADHD Way

It will take most of the day!

If you relate to this, you may well have ADHD…

  1. Lightbulb is above the stove. Notice the stovetop needs cleaning.
  2. Clean the stovetop.
  3. Kitchen table needs cleaning too. Actually I should polish it after I wipe it down.
  4. There are some open packets of pepitas and pine nuts on the table. Better find some jars for those.
  5. Look at that onion skin catching the light. What happens if I put it on the windowsill? Spectacular! Must photograph that.
  6. I should edit the photo and upload it to Unsplash and Facebook.
  7. What else is happening on Facebook?
  8. Oh there was that Ahsoka Tano poster I wanted to buy on Redbubble.
  9. I should make a Redbubble artist account to sell some of my designs.
  10. I need images for my Redbubble shop. Image search, download and upload.
  11. What was I doing? Oh, lightbulb. Where are they?
  12. Half hour search of house. Many interesting things of note.
  13. Aha! Lightbulbs!
  14. Replace lightbulb.
  15. Write guide to replacing lightbulb and upload to Medium and Facebook.

Total time to replace lightbulb: 2.5- 3 hours.

--

--

Unjay
Shala Om

I’m a yoga teacher at Shala Om in Semaphore, South Australia. I’m also a musician and songwriter and I’ve done scores for independent film and theatre.