Meet Emma (she/her)

Emma Klauber
shame[less]: Money Salon
1 min readDec 22, 2020
  • Age: 34
  • Education: New York University (BA in Childhood Education), Royal Central School of Speech and Drama (MA Applied Theatre)
  • Career: Creating pathways for diverse talent to enter tech careers
  • Student loan debt information: Six figures, private and federal loans
  • 2021 goals: Salary bump
  • What’s my story?: I have big student loans. They weigh heavily on my mind and checking account. I’ve worked extremely hard in the last few years to change careers and set myself on a pathway to financial security. I feel passionately about helping others to do the same. I’m here to be transparent about the strategies I’ve employed, where I still need to develop and learn, and how I’m constantly balancing passion for my work with the reality of the job market. This is really scary to talk about! But I want to do it anyway.
  • Here are a few of my favorite things: The extended Comedy Bang Bang podcast universe, the Fast and Furious franchise, Hugh Grant’s career renaissance, Sondheim musicals, saving for a Peloton

--

--