BIIIIITCH. Clean AF

RELEASE THE AWAY JERSEYS YOU COWARDS!

And other ways Blizzard can earn our money

Ash Parrish
Shanghai Dragons Team Mom
3 min readFeb 22, 2018

--

It was my single refrain for the majority of Stage 1.

There are many more, trust me

And now, with the start of Stage 2 my prayers have been answered.

I’m going to personally take responsibility for this development and there’s not a thing you can do to stop me.

HOWEVER!

Blizzard, now that you’re on the right side of history by making the away jersey’s available to the public, there’s still MORE you can do to take my hard earned money.

Release Geguri’s Shanghai Dragons Jersey

Imagine….

No I don’t care she won’t show up until sometime mid to late Stage 2. We know she’s coming, put her name on a jersey, watch us buy it in triplicate. Don’t wait. Act now.

Overwatch League Leggings
You see this:

Let’s overlook the fact that she has to get completely naked to pee.

People like leggings. People also like the color schemes of the Overwatch League teams. These are two great tastes that taste great together. Give me a line of team branded leggings and it’d be all I wear on the weekends, most weekdays, and all of my dates.

Dog Costumes

BOW (WOW) DOWN TO QUEEN LULU. YOU DO NOT WANT THIS HEAT!

Quite genius of you to throw a Puppy Rumble in the middle of the Stage 1 break. I only have 2 questions: DO THE DOGS GET TO KEEP THEIR COSTUMES AFTER THEY’RE ADOPTED? and HOW CAN I PURCHASE A COSTUME FOR MY DOG?

Branded Hair Dye

THAT COLOR THO. YAASSSS WERK BITCH!

Between Surefour, Mickie, and Pine, the Overwatch League is home to some of the cutest colored coifs in esports. Box it, sell it, and see all the stans showing up to the arena in Outlaws Acid Green and Gladiators Royal Purple.

This ain’t an exhaustive list of the Things I Want to Buy From Blizzard. There are other ideas I’m kicking around but I can’t give away too much of the game for free, (remember: it is to be sold, not told.) But so far Blizzard’s doing a good job in the merchandising department. Now all they have to do to truly satisfy me is:

Release the away skins in the game you cowards!

--

--

Ash Parrish
Shanghai Dragons Team Mom

I'm the token black chick. The little black dot. Aspiring writer, semi-pro adult, and professional salt lick.