🆒 of the Week: Channel Orange to Blonde

Sabrine Rekik
Share The Cool
Published in
2 min readNov 18, 2017

Tonight I will be flying in the air, to a far far far place.. You guys have to share all the cool stuff you do on the plane! I often board the plane thinking I am going to pass out for the entire flight out of exhaustion, and end up not being able to get much sleep..

I asked my boyfriend Tyson what he likes doing on the plane, and turns out he has a flying album. An album he listens to every single flight, sometimes in loop..

🧡 Frank Ocean treasure: Channel Orange 🧡

I started listening to the tracks again this week 🍊, once, twice, three times.. Moved to his last album “Blonde”. Once, twice, three times, …

It is incredible.. I remember waiting for this album very eagerly. Frank announced that his album was almost finished in 2013 but it was only released three years later. The fans became crazy mad out of impatience. Fans felt like it was so overdue.. that he owed it to them.. and he was so out of the schedule.

Every piece of work, done with care, takes time!

On that note, the last track “Futura Free” is starting to play in my earbuds.. and I need to close eyes!

Stay cool.

Share the cool.

🧡

🧡

🧡

--

--