Encourage Me

An ode to the bright images of my mind

Featherđź•Štales
Share The Love
1 min readAug 13, 2020

--

Photo by Manu Kumar on Unsplash

Tell me a story,
Make me believe-

In a pool of a stardust, soft like whimsical silk,
In a bright green woodland, buzzing with bees and fairies alike,
And bluebirds that carry my wildest dreams in wax sealed letters-

Up towards the sky,
Carry me high, atop golden hills that crest before a pink, coral sunset.
And when we’ve reached that warm, grassy knoll,

Tell me your story, inspire me with your words,
Encourage me with your wisdom,
So I may hope,
And hope may write -

The wandering words in my mind.

~Feathertales

Thanks to James G Brennan for inviting me to carry on the tradition of the Never Ending Poem (check out his amazing piece Imagine !!)

My new topic is Fear ~ I will be writing something on it this week and invite anyone reading this to do so as well! And these talented writers: Martin Rushton, Ravyne Hawke, Manasi Diwakar, Gurpreet Dhariwal, and julia Hawkins.

--

--