POETRY

Spit Out My Negative

Free verse poetry

James G Brennan
Share The Love
Published in
1 min readOct 6, 2020

--

Photo by Alex Alvarez on Unsplash

Spit out my negative to release my gag,
If only for a moment so I can breathe.

Spit out my negative to release my bonds,
If only for a moment to allow myself to move.

Spit out my negative to release my brain,
If only for a moment so I can think.

Spit out my negative to release my mind,
If only for a moment to free imagination.

Spit out my negative to release my creativity,
If only for a moment to get the words down on the page.

Spit out my negative, and breathe.
Spit out my negative, and breathe.
Spit out my negative, and breathe.
Spit out my negative, and feckin’ breathe!

Thank you Martin Rushton and the STL team for giving my words a platform here at Share the Love. Thank you all for reading and your precious time. Always. J.

--

--

James G Brennan
Share The Love

Writes free to read eclectic free verse poetry. "Everything in life is writable about" Sylvia Plath.