The Gift

Poetry

America Zed⚡
Share The Love

--

Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

You were wrapped up in the end
but never opened.

That’s maybe why my empathy
has molded to your shape
and design.

I never could afford
your finest
quality or time.

Or settle for being a ghost
in my own compromise.

I’m sorry
I couldn’t distract you
from your corner of the world,
But I was not important
and your face
would not light up.

For one delightful moment
through my loyal words of hope,
And so you’re under floorboards
with my tragic waste of love.

If you ever
need to break out
of your covering,

Just let me know
always forgiveness
will come running.

To cut the tapes
and wipe away
time’s blatant
misery.

--

--

America Zed⚡
Share The Love

Survivor. Optimist. Compassionate Soul ❤️ INSPIRATION / HELP ~ Top Writer in POETRY https://www.solaceforthesensitive.com 🦋