STLChallenge

The Impromptu Prompt 2

The weekend challenge I dare ya!

Martin Rushton
Share The Love
Published in
3 min readJul 4, 2020

--

Image by Pete Linforth from Pixabay

You have probably all gathered by now I love my prompts. It’s starting to come as a bit of a habit looking for weird news articles for prompt ideas.

Last weekends prompt went really well and we had some really amazing poetry in about on Jellyfish. This weekend I stumbled across this article about an escaped boa constrictor. Scary stuff finding a 1.8-metre snake like that.

Use the tag Stlchallenge

Your challenge, write a poem or fiction piece in any form about an escaped snake, I would love to see the ideas you guys come up with. The winner will be announced in Share The Love Issue 7 due out 9th July, oh and no prize this time lol.

This challenge is also open to writers currently not with STL. Just read our submission guidelines and submit your prompt.

--

--

Martin Rushton
Share The Love

The Rude Poet. A father, stepfather. I'm like a jelly bean, firm hard exterior but soft on the inside. Published on Amazon https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08B8Y4PLK