Art Design With a Message

A response to the August art prompt at Share Your Creativity. Art speaks to us. Can you find all the messages in this one? Hint: There are 5 phrases and 4 words.

Celeste Wilson
Share Your Creativity
2 min readAug 10, 2022

--

Art and image by the author Celeste Wilson

Another Excuse to Practice

I recently bought some watercolor pencils. They sat on my counter forever before I plucked up the courage to try them. I’m in love with them because they combine drawing and paint seamlessly.

I’ve confessed that I can’t paint very well but I know that I can do anything if I practice.

Jill at Share Your Creativity sent out a word art challenge which motivated me to practice with the pencils again.

The Messages

I decided to add several affirmation words and phrases to the design. It’s always fun to return to a piece of art and discover something new.

Some of the affirmations are clear as day. While others are less noticeable.

Can you find them all?

It reminds me of an apartment we lived in when I was a teenager. We were there for several months before anyone noticed a cute little mouse painted on a tile near the kitchen floor. When a friend came over, it was the first thing they were…

--

--

Celeste Wilson
Share Your Creativity

Owner - A Novel Book Review Publication, Co-editor - Share Your Creativity Publication. Author - YA Fantasy Fiction. My You Tube Channel - A Crafter's Story