ART | CREATIVITY | CHALLENGE

Creative Wrap-Up and a New Challenge — Rainbows

For the Share Your Creativity publication

--

An abstract rainbow drawn on black paper with white ink, paint pen and marker. Photo and art by Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages

Hello creators!

I hope that this note finds you all well and I hope that 2024 has been good to you so far. I will apologize here because I have been neglecting to do my monthly wrap-ups for the publication for the past few months. But today, I will be rectifying that.

I recently stepped away from my editing duties at Globetrotters and part of my decision to do that stemmed from my want to spend more time hanging out in my own pubs, both this one and Sharing Food. So here I am, getting back into the swing of things.

Not only will I be updating you on all of the creative articles that we have received over the past three months, but I will be introducing a new art prompt for this spring! I’m sure by now, if you are a good sleuth, you have figured out what it is.

But before that, let’s get you caught up on your reading!

My co-editor, Celeste Wilson, gives us a quick lesson on making fridge magnets and stickers.

--

--

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
Share Your Creativity

I seek new experiences and share my life as an artist, traveler, foodie, gardener, and serious steward of our beloved planet. Life is short, let's get busy!