Art

Woo Hoo it’s Halloween

My Favorite Creepy Time is Here

Tarrancaldwell
Share Your Creativity

--

Art by Tarran Caldwell

Dear Share Your Creativity friends, happy, spookiest, creepy, Halloween. I hope your day is going well, stocking up on treats to give your neighborhood goblins and ghosts. I love this time of year and as the weather cools the enthusiasm for the coming holidays heats up. First in line is one of my favorites, Halloween.

The Halloween Art I have created is filled with characters that are the stars of some of my favorite Halloween tales.

I started my painting with a doodled scribble.

Art by Tarran Caldwell

I work developing my drawing with a black Sharpie marker fine point and little by little the drawing emerges.

Art by Tarran Caldwell

Then I use acrylic paint and Gelli Roll pens to paint my drawing and build my visual story. I love these characters, they make me smile. This process is so much fun for me.

As I add the color and details of the painting a new world emerges. It seems to be creating itself. Then as I look at the painting it suggests a title. “Happy Halloween Celebrating With Friends”. I am delighted to share this painting and process with you. I also appreciate this great prompt from our wonderful editors Jillian and Celeste. Have a great day and a HAPPY HALLOWEEN!🎃😻☠️

--

--

Tarrancaldwell
Share Your Creativity

Mixed media artist…MFA…Also a Great granny. I have spent a lifetime creating and teaching art. I live in the country with my husband David and tiny rescue pup.