PHOTOGRAPHY/INSPIRATION/TRAVEL

My 10-Word Food Photography Writing Challenge

10 Words /10 Photos/ 10 Foods

B.R. Shenoy
Sharing Food
Published in
4 min readOct 26, 2022

--

Sandwich and soup
Credit: B.R. Shenoy

“People who love to eat are always the best people.” — Julia Child

My Medium friend, Elvie Lins, recently tagged me in yet another version of the writing challenge circulating on Medium recently.

I liked her approach to the challenge because she only used photos of food in her stories.

The original writing challenge was penned by The Sturg. I have attempted a version of the original challenge as well here.

Let’s get started.

Spaghetti with tomato sauce
Credit: B.R. Shenoy
  1. A traditional Italian dish that epitomizes simplicity at its best. 🍝

When my husband and I were on vacation in Buenos Aires, Argentina earlier this year, we dined at an Italian restaurant with the best spaghetti with cherry tomato sauce I’ve ever had.

Apparently, a sizable proportion of the Argentine population is Italian, so there is no dearth of Italian restaurants in the country.

--

--

B.R. Shenoy
Sharing Food

World Traveler•Expat on 3 Continents•12x Boosted Writer•Editor:The Shortform• NewsBreak Writer•MS Toxicology •Proud Mom of 2•. https://brshenoy.substack.com.