FOOD | FOODIE | GARDENING | MONTHLY WRAP-UP

Sharing Food From My Garden

Sharing Food April 2024 Wrap-up

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
Sharing Food
Published in
8 min readMay 3, 2024

--

Our beans and peas growing over an arch in our garden where we last lived a static life in 2017. Photo Credit: Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages

I have just taken a one-month break from writing on Medium, so I apologize for not contributing or being present in the publication for the last while. Because we had a very limited amount of submissions this month, I have decided to combine the wrap-up with a bit of an update about my life and how it revolves around food these days. Make sure to read this article's end to see what delicious food stories came in this month!

For those that don’t know, my partner and I have been nomadic for over 7 years now. For 6 of those years, we found ourselves outside of Canada and constantly on the move. However, we returned to our home country in March of 2023, and have now found ourselves in a somewhat stable living arrangement where we have been stationed since this past January.

We are now working and living on a 2500-acre farm in Eastern Alberta. Initially we were going to stay here until the end of April, and then head off traveling again. But when we sat to think about it, we realized that if we stayed for the summer months, not only would we have the chance to bank more money, we would have the opportunity to grow a garden again.

--

--

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
Sharing Food

I seek new experiences and share my life as an artist, traveler, foodie, gardener, and serious steward of our beloved planet. Life is short, let's get busy!