Food | Travel | Foodie

Ten Foods, Ten Photos, Ten Descriptions— Sharing Food November Challenge

Dive into your food experiences!

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
Sharing Food
Published in
7 min readNov 3, 2022

--

A delicious looking juice bar in Istanbul, Turkey. Photo Credit: Author

In October, B.R. Shenoy shared her story My Ten-Word Food Photography Writing Challenge here on the publication. I really enjoyed the twist that she gave the 10-word prompt, and loved that she brought it to Sharing Food.

In fact, it has inspired me to write my own version. This time, though, I won’t be doing the 10-word stories, just a description of the food that is in each photo.

I have decided to make this the first-ever writing prompt in Sharing Food!

The goal is to share 10 photos of different food, then describe where it is from. If you want, you can use the 10-word story format as BR did, but don’t feel pressured to do that.

My two rules are; 1) Use your own personal photos to go with the food. 2) Tell us what it is and where it comes from.

To see what other qualifications that I have for articles in the publication, please read this article:

--

--

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
Sharing Food

I seek new experiences and share my life as an artist, traveler, foodie, gardener, and serious steward of our beloved planet. Life is short, let's get busy!