Trello: A project management application for everyone.

Karla Garcia
Sharing Life
Published in
3 min readApr 2, 2018

If you’ve never heard of Trello, this post is definitely for you.

Managing information about a project or activity is not something simple and depending on the size of your project, this task can become quite exhaustive.

I always had difficulty managing information, because in fact I never got a solution that met my three basic needs:

1. Manage information in an organized way
2. A minimalist and didactic platform
3. An adaptable platform for the entire team

But luckily my solution got me. And this solution has a name: Trello. If you still do not know this tool, keep reading this post! I’m sure that just like me, you will fall in love.

I remember that the first time someone introduced me to Trello I was very reluctant to use. I thought: “this tool is so simple, is a crap. I can not do anything with this”. And that’s when I realized that this was the magic about Trello: simplicity.

This is a picture of a Trello’s dashboard:

Trello is like a digital Post-it! You can create and move different lists and play as much as you want or need. The cool thing is that while it is simple, it is also full of features. One of my favorites is being able to send an email to an address that the platform itself generates and a new card is automatically generated on your board. You can also have multiple boards; you can create them as new projects emerge.

Other functionalities: You can sync calendars, connect your team and create collaboration, receive email or desktop notifications whenever you are mentioned and also if someone makes a change. You can create how many lists you want, and archive, rather than deleting items.

Trello can be used for all type of projects and activities. The most common format, especially for beginners, is the sequence: To do — Ongoing — Done.

They also have a Blog, which is great and is available whenever you need a hand. It also has a beautiful design, a simple and didactic language and cool messages.

You must already be thinking about how much this wonder costs, right? Well, Trello is free! But you can also opt for a Premium plan. In my case, for example, I never had to change my plan. The free version meets all my needs.

That’s it, dear friends! Trello is a simple, incredible, functional and free tool that can save you from the clutter of your projects!

And maybe this information is not relevant, but just FYI, the Premium version is cheaper than a Spotify subscription.

A big hug,
Karla.

<a href=”javascript:void( window.open( ‘https://form.jotformz.com/81196481984672', ‘blank’, ‘scrollbars=yes, toolbar=no, width=700, height=500’ ) ) “> 1950labs </a>

--

--

Karla Garcia
Sharing Life

About being Brazilian and facing the challenges of the tech industry.